Tinubu Swears in 17 NPC Commissioners Ahead of National Census

NPC Recruitment Schedule for Applicants Screening 2023
National Population Adhoc Staff Recruitment for 2023 Census

Tinubu Swears in 17 NPC Commissioners Ahead of National Census

President Bola Tinubu has inaugurated Commissioners of the National Population Commission, NPC.

They are Emmanuel Obike Eke, representing Abia State, Dr. Clifford Zirra, Adamawa State, Chidi Ezeoke, Anambra State, Isa Buratai, Borno State, and Alex Ukam, Cross River State.

Others are Mrs. Blessyn Brume-Ataguda, Delta State, Dr. Jeremiah Nwakwagu, Ebonyi, and Dr. Anthony Aiyejina, Edo State, Ejike Ezeh, Enugu State, Abubakar Danburam, Gombe State, and Professor Uba Nnabue, Imo State.

The rest are Saadatu  Dogonbauchi, Kaduna State, Dr. Aminu Tsanyawa, Kano State,  Yori Afolabi, Kogi State, Mrs. Mary Afan, Plateau State, Professor Itotenaan Ogiri, Rivers State, and Saany Sale, representing Taraba State.

Chairman of the NPC, Alhaji Nasiru Kwarra, told State House correspondents that with the inauguration of the Commissioners, the NPC would begin preparation for the 2024 census.


READ ALSO: House of Reps Call FG to Resume Payment of N-power Stipends

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.