Delta State Technical Colleges Admission Form 2022/2023

Delta State Technical Colleges Admission Form 2022/2023 and Entrance Examination has been announced by Delta State Ministry of Technical Education.

It is hereby announced for the information of the public that the Ministry of Technical Education has commenced sales of admission forms into JSS 1 and Vocational 1 classes in the new Model Technical Colleges Asaba, Effurun and Obiaruku for the 2022/2023 Academic Session.



Read Also: Delta State Technical Colleges Admission List Placement 2022/2023




  • Only Candidates that have passed the Cognitive/Placement Examination (Primary School Leaving Certificate Examination) and have not exceeded 13 years of age will be eligible for entry into JSS 1.
  • Only candidates that have passed the Basic Education Certificate Examination (BECE) will be eligible for entry into Vocational 1.




Interested applicants should Purchase an online registration scratch card for a non-refundable fee of N3,000 from any of the under-mentioned branches of Zenith Bank in Delta State:

  • Zenith Bank, FMC Branch, Asaba.
  • Zenith Bank, Effurun Branch by 7up.
  • Zenith Bank, Abraka.


Make payment into the ministry’s Zenith Bank account using the details provided below:

Account Name: Ministry of Technical Education
Account Number: 1016524557

Pick up the registration scratch card from the bank after payment. Visit the registration portal to register for the entrance examination using the access code on the registration scratch card.


DELTAMOTE Admission Portal:


Upon successful registration, a photo-card must be printed and presented at the venue of the entrance examination.



Entrance Examination will hold on Saturday, 27th August, 2022.

ii. The designated centres for the examination are:
• Model Technical College, Asaba.
• Model Technical College, Effurun.
• Model Technical College, Obiaruku.

iii. Candidates are to be seated at the examination hall on or before 9. 00 a.m.

iv. All candidates will be tested on the basic knowledge of English Studies/Language, Mathematics and Vocational Aptitude.

NOTE: A valid phone number and email address most be provided during registration.

For enquiries or assistance, call: 08068405643 or visit Delta State Ministry of Technical Education Headquarters, Asaba. 


Sales of forms and submission of online registration will close on Wednesday, 24th August, 2022.



Agbor Technical College, Agbor Day School Only (Mixed)
2 Government Model Technical College, Asaba Day and Boarding School (Mixed)
3 Government Model Technical College, Effurun Day and Boarding School (Mixed)
4 Government Model Technical College, Obiaruku Day and Boarding School (Mixed)
5 Issele-Uku Technical College, Issele-Uku Day School Only (Mixed)
6 Iwhrekan Technical College, Iwhrekan Day School Only (Girls)
7 Ofagbe Technical College, Ofagbe Day School Only (Mixed)
8 Ogor Technical College, Otor-Ogor Day School Only (Boys)
9 Sapele Technical College, Sapele Day and Boarding School (Mixed)
10 Utagba-Ogbe Technical College, Utagba-Ogbe Day and Boarding School (Mixed)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.